Real Free Seeds!

I have a small kitchen garden plot, which is about 5 m by 10 m. To help keep me out of the winter blues I often find that at this time of the year I start thinking about next spring and investing in seeds to add to my own bountiful harvest (see my previous post seed scavengers). I have a few aims though:

1. To spend very little money

2. To collect my own seeds whenever possible

3. To keep it simple

So I was really surprised and very happy to find a company that supports what I’m trying to achieve. The Real Seed Company have been developing their own garden varieties for years and when you buy from them, as none of their seeds are hybrids or genetically modified, they even insist on giving you instructions on how to collect your seeds at the end of the growing season ready for the following year. So in theory, after your initial investment you shouldn’t need to buy another seed again. Free seeds… now that is good value! They have some really interesting varieties too, such as the exploding cucumbers (*!?) and tomatillos. They even offer recipes on how to cook what you’ve grown. And even better, many of what they offer are heirloom varieties.. and not a supermarket type vegetable in sight, which give poor results when grown at home. I’m becoming increasingly impressed!

So I’m feeling really excited now (am I weird?) as I’ve started to make plans and am happy that I’ve found the source for the extra seeds I need to make sure my family can eat as much high quality and home grown vegetables as possible next summer. Interested? How can you not be! Have a look at their website and let me know what you think…

About Sarah

I am a coach, mentor, trend hunter, inspiration finder and creator, searching the cool camping, glamping, health and wellness markets for the best information and ideas, so you don't have to. Find out more at https://about.me/sarah.riley
This entry was posted in Beach Babble, Beach For Free, Beach Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

