The Wonderful World Of Pinterest

Source: amanda-loverseed.com via Sarah on Pinterest

Recently I have been taking quite an interest in Pinterest. If you haven’t heard about it already I really recommend you check it out. It’s full of amazing imagery and allows you to pin anything you like on your pin board so you can come back to it later. Your pin board then becomes a collection of everything that lights your fire. For me it’s the outdoor life, anything to do with cool camping, beach life and family activities. You get a flow of images every time you visit, which helps you learn about new and exciting things. For example, I wouldn’t have heard about the artist Amanda Loverseed (above) if it hadn’t been for Pinterest.

The best bit is it gives you a very easy way of sharing things you find on the net via your pin board. This saves time and concentrates your inspirations, which is particularly good if you are working on a personal project… such as room decoration, wedding planning, a new style, learning to cook, a holiday, etc. It really is as endlessly inspiring as that. The only problem is limiting the time you spend on it. If I’m not careful an hour can pass in the blink of an eye when I’m pinning after the kids go to bed.

So I would thoroughly recommend you give Pinterest a look, if you have the time and a burning desire to be inspired. And if you feel inclined to join I would be very happy if you would follow my pin boards and let me know about yours.

Happy pinning!

About Sarah

I am a coach, mentor, trainer, trend hunter, inspiration finder and creator, searching the cool camping, glamping, health and wellness markets for the best information and ideas, so you don't have to. Find out more at https://about.me/sarah.riley
This entry was posted in Beach Babble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment